Mr. Bremmer, President, called the public hearing to order at 6:20 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, DJ Scott, and two phone attendees.

Mr. Bremmer asked for any public comments on the amended 2020-2021 Budget, no comments were made. Dr. Schiffman gave a brief discussion on the amended budget.

Mr. Johnson motioned to adjourn the public hearing at 6:24 p.m. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

## REGULAR BOARD MEETING

Mr. Bremmer, President, called the regular board meeting to order at 6:30 p.m. Roll call found the following members present: Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf. Also present were Superintendent Schiffman, Secondary Principal Ben Asche, DJ Scott, and two phone attendees.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the amended agenda. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

The board recognized guests and public comments were allowed. Mr. Scott thanked the board for their contribution to the Athletic Booster's Golf Outing. Mrs. Lisa Allseits had several questions for the board.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the consent agenda. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

In communications, one FOIA request was shared with the board.

The board discussed the return to school plan for the fall of 2021-2022. The tentative plan will be posted on the website.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve Dr. Schiffman to review, accept, and sign-off on the financial statements for the district. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve Mr. Mike Smith as Treasurer and the Treasurers Bond for 2021-2022. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr.

Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve the Resolution to amend the 2020-2021 School District Budget. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to approve the Resolution to transfer interest earned from the Bond & Interest Fund and the Working Cash Fund to the Education Fund. Mrs. Keltner seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve the PublicWorks agreement for three years. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Crackenberger motioned to approve the Liability Ins and Work Comp Ins for the 2021-2022 school year. Mrs. Sheffey seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve the Dual Credit Program between Highland Community College and Pearl City School District. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Keltner motioned to approve Sarah Moore as NIA District Administrator and Dennis Daly as NIA School Board Member. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to enter closed session at 7:09 p.m. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to enter open session at 7:43 p.m. Mrs. Tessendorf seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to approve the resignation of Hannah Rasmussen as JH/HS Math Teacher. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve Kristi Fransen as JH/HS Math Teacher. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Sheffey motioned to approve the retirement effective at the end of 2022-2023 for Mrs. Barb Visel, Elementary Teacher. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye

was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Johnson motioned to approve Dillon Rich as JH Football Coach and Zachary Hook for HS Football for the 2021-2022 season. Mr. Crackenberger seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mrs. Tessendorf motioned to approve Heather Tessendorf as JH Track Coach for 2021-2022. Mr. Pauley seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Mr. Pauley motioned to adjourn the meeting at 7:46 p.m. Mr. Johnson seconded the motion. Voting aye was: Mr. Bremmer, Mr. Crackenberger, Mr. Johnson, Mrs. Keltner, Mr. Pauley, Mrs. Sheffey, and Mrs. Tessendorf.

Respectfully submitted,

Janis Sheffey, Recording Secretary

Chad Bremmer, Board President